Stunning Election Reversal: TDP-Led Alliance Decimates YSRCP in Andhra Pradesh 2024

Live TV News


In a surprising turnaround from the 2019 results, the ruling YSRCP government, led by Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, has faced a significant defeat at the hands of the TDP-led alliance, which includes the TDP, BJP, and Jana Sena Party.

The NDA alliance is currently leading in more than 150 out of the 175 Assembly seats and 21 out of the 25 Lok Sabha seats, a stark difference from the YSRCP's overwhelming victory in 2019. Reports indicate that Jagan has resigned.

YSRCP leaders Reddy and Botcha Satyanarayana are the only ones ahead in their constituencies, Pulivendula and Cheepuripalle, respectively.

Alliance Performance:

- TDP+: 137 leads

- YSRC: 18 leads

- Congress: 0 leads

Factors Behind NDA's Success:

Several factors contributed to the NDA's success. JSP leader Pawan Kalyan played a crucial role in uniting the traditionally divided Kamma and Kapu communities. Additionally, N Chandrababu Naidu's emotional appeal, positioning this election as his "last," resonated with many voters.


Post a Comment


If you have any doubts, Please let me know

Post a Comment (0)
To Top